Texas Blues…

Friday night I had the pleasure of taking my wife to see a truly talented artist at the Bass Hall’s McDavid Studio, and it in fact was a pleasure.

Joe Corpening opened for Dave Millsap and his band, and was an accoustic delight. His voice and the stories he told through his songs took me to a thoughtful place that I want to return to over and over.

Dave Millsap, a true artist on the guitar, was a pleasure as always. The solo’s were extrordinary, reminding me of the reason’s I enjoy hearing a truly talented guitar player.

The unexpected treat of the night was the keyboarding of Lewis Stephens. I don’t know how to describe it, but if you ever get the chance, go see him play.

I look forward to a chance to see this band perform again and again.

This entry was posted in Fort Worth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

